Maria Stoyanova

I am Maria, a travel blogger from Bulgaria, who recently discovered the escape rooms rush. Nobody would ever imagine that the escape rooms will be so popular in a small Eastern European country like Bulgaria. But, fortunately, there are more than 50 escape rooms in Sofia already.

The first one opened last December and since then many new rooms popped up. Of course, this brings another problem to the table – which room is really worth visiting.

To help people decide I started visiting escape rooms recently and described the experience and my impressions on my travel blog – Travelling Buzz. That’s why every visitor of Sofia can read about them and decide which one to visit.

Since I started a few weeks ago, I visited 3 escape rooms in Sofia already and have another one planned for the upcoming weekend. I hope to be able to help other’s decide which one to visit.

What I like the most about the escape rooms is the rush, adrenaline and energy you feel when the door is locked behind you. It’s indescribable and everyone should experience this feeling at least once. I also love how passionate the owners of these escape rooms are!

So if you are visiting Sofia, Bulgaria I recommend The Cube escape room 100%! It is situated on a very centric place, the riddles and puzzles are very logical and you will have a great time for sure!

-Maria, www.travellingbuzz.com

Leave a comment